- 1 How many plants can a caregiver have in Michigan?
- 2 How much does it cost to be a caregiver in Michigan?
- 3 How do I become a registered caregiver in Michigan?
- 4 How many plants can a person have in Michigan?
- 5 Can a caregiver buy from a dispensary Michigan?
- 6 Do caregivers make good money?
- 7 How do I apply for caregiver benefits in Michigan?
- 8 Where can a caregiver grow in Michigan?
- 9 How much can you make from owning a dispensary?
- 10 Can you go into a dispensary without a card in Michigan?
- 11 How do I change my caregiver in Michigan?
- 12 Can two caregivers grow in the same house?
- 13 Can a felon work at a dispensary in Michigan?
- 14 How far does a dispensary have to be from a school in Michigan?
- 15 Where can you smoke in Michigan?
How many plants can a caregiver have in Michigan?
Meanwhile, medical marijuana caregivers in Michigan are still allowed up to five patients registered to him or her and can grow up to 12 plants for each of them. If the caregiver is also a patient and has five patients, he or she can grow up to 72 marijuana plants.
How much does it cost to be a caregiver in Michigan?
The new rules lower the cost of application fees to $40 from $60, eliminate a $25 background check fee for caregivers and eliminate the $10 fee users faced when modifying their registry cards to add or remove a caregiver, change their address or replace a lost card.
How do I become a registered caregiver in Michigan?
A complete Application Packet (if the patient is within 60 days of his or her registry card expiring OR the person is not a current patient with an active registry card) A complete Add or Change Caregiver Form (if the patient already has an active registry card)
How many plants can a person have in Michigan?
In Michigan, adults may grow up to 12 marijuana plants at their own residence for their personal use. However, adults may not grow marijuana plants that are visible from a public place.
Can a caregiver buy from a dispensary Michigan?
Medical cannabis caregivers in Michigan will lose the ability to transfer or sell products to licensed cannabis growers and/or processors on September 30. Caregivers were barred from transferring products to dispensaries on April 1, 2019.
Do caregivers make good money?
The median income of caregivers was $19,730, which means that half of workers made less than $19,730 and half earned more.
How do I apply for caregiver benefits in Michigan?
Beneficiaries can get a package of health care benefits that may include vision, dental, and mental health services. To apply, contact the local Michigan Department of Health and Human Services in your county, or apply online using MI Bridges.
Where can a caregiver grow in Michigan?
A caregiver may cultivate up to 72 marijuana plants in an enclosed, locked facility,10 which may be a room, a vehicle, or even an outdoor enclosure if the precise requirements of the statute are met.
How much can you make from owning a dispensary?
His report also notes that a dispensary owner with more than five million annual revenue will receive a $500,000 annual salary! (Cohen 2019). So, the daily freight would be about $13,700 for such a size of dispensary! A smaller company with estimated annual revenue of around one million will make about $27,000 a day.
Can you go into a dispensary without a card in Michigan?
In 2018, Michigan voters passed Proposal 1, which makes it legal for any adult 21 or older to use and possess cannabis. Below is a link to our database of places where you can buy legal weed in Michigan without a medical marijuana card as of press time.
How do I change my caregiver in Michigan?
Online amendment instructions are available on our website www.michigan.gov/mmp. Please note you may only process this request online if you are not designating another person as your new caregiver. If you are a registered patient and wish to remove your caregiver, you may also submit your request by mail.
Can two caregivers grow in the same house?
This means that two or more caregivers cannot grow their plants together without separation within the same building. However, two caregivers can grow in the same building if they grow in separate lockable rooms that deny access to everyone accept the respective caregiver growing in the separate rooms.
Can a felon work at a dispensary in Michigan?
If the background check indicates a pending charge or conviction within the past 10 years for a controlled substance-related felony, a licensee is prohibited from hiring the prospective employee without written permission from the Marijuana Regulatory Agency (MRA).
How far does a dispensary have to be from a school in Michigan?
Under state law, cannabis retail establishments cannot be located in areas zoned exclusively for residential use or within 1,000 feet of any school for grades K-12. However, local municipalities may reduce this distance requirement or impose additional location requirements as they see fit.
Where can you smoke in Michigan?
According to Michigan law, you may only use cannabis in private, such as in your own home, or at a licensed designated consumption establishment or licensed marijuana temporary event. This law is similar to alcohol in that it is illegal to consume in public areas, such as on the street or at the park.